09/11/01

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 09/11/01

On this day we pay our respects to those who gave the ultimate sacrifice. Remember those who still serve now at home (police, Fire/Rescue, Police, National Guard) and abroad (soldiers, coast guard, airmen, etc). Here we can tell our stories of that day...

I was at home sick this day (very RARE 4 me). I was asleep and my now ex-wife called me and woke me up, she said to turn on the TV, which I did. I was kinda out of it and thought it was a new movie coming out or something! Then I saw the 2nd plane hit LIVE while I was on the phone with her. I was AWAKE then and up shocked and in dis-belief!! Needless to say, I was out of bed and had recorded 3-4 VHS tapes of Sept. 11th, 2001.

I will NEVER FORGET.
    sigpic
    The 1960 Ford Thunderbird. The WORLD'S most wanted car....

VTCI Member#6287.

It certainly was a day I will never forget. I live in New York City. As a physician, I volunteered for ER duty my local hospital in Queens that night. Tragically, they never called me, as no casualties arrived.

I remember the night after the attack vividly. I could not sleep as the emergency vehicle sirens never stopped that night. My neighborhood was covered with fine white dust for days afterward.
    Alexander
    1959 Hard Top
    1960 Golde Top
    sigpic

Comment

I was taking my daughter to school that morning and since I never ever watch the news, I didn't hear about it until I turned on the radio. The radio stations here in Oklahoma reported the first plane that flew into the towers as a "navigational accident" - right, if they only knew - and that the FAA was trying to figure out what happened.