This will take you to the main site where there is history, technical information and other information on these cars.
This takes you back to the main page of the forums.
This is the control panel to change your password, information and preferences on this message board.
Click here if your lost your password or need to register on this message board. You must be a registered user to post. Registration is free.
Search this board for information you need.
Click here to buy cool Squarebirds mechandise.
Click here to support Squarebirds.org. For $20 annually receive 20mBytes webspace, a Squarebirds e-mail address and member's icon on the message board.
Old 02-20-2013, 11:59 AM
Experienced

63Tealbird is on a distinguished road
Talking new to site

While i am new to site beginning/ finnishing restoration/restomod of 63bird started this with my(pop) grandfather about 15 years ago painted stored in garage on jack stands entire time aside from carb witch was used on 64 concourse car i figure pull engine replace gakets and seals due to time sittting want to update to modern ignition system alt possible fuel injection after front disc upgrade any tips hints suggestions would be appreciated.also helped him restore concourse car so not first bird work Alsoed on have 62 manual and 63 shop supplement
Old 02-20-2013, 12:23 PM
Slow Typist

simplyconnected is on a distinguished road

Jeff, I can't think of a more wonderful project between you and your Grandfather. Welcome to Squarebirds.org.

We love hearing stories about family and how they come together to resurect another great Thunderbird. You are starting out right by having the manuals. They are great for detailed reference.

If you have specific questions for your project, or simply want to tell stories about it, we would love to hear more. We like to see pictures as well. - Dave

"We've got to pause and ask ourselves: How much clean air do we need?"
--Lee Iacocca
Old 02-20-2013, 12:52 PM
Experienced

Lightbulb than