X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • orwin
    1960 Tbird
    • Jun 17 2008

Update - John's 430 website

Just finished adding a lot to my member website http://www.squarebirds.org/users/john_orwin/index.html

- Engine disassembly and reassembly sections. I am not an expert and if any members care to comment and nitpick - the feedback is welcome!
    Attached Files
    John Orwin
    1960 HT 430
    VTCI #11290
    Tbird Registry #1590
  • orwin
    1960 Tbird
    • Jun 17 2008

Sorry - did not notice that the original thread was moved to 430 MEL. This will probably be the last postings on the 430 for a while. I will be putting up details of the front and rear suspension, and rear end rebuilds. I'll leave it to the webmasters to decide where to put the post.

Regards,
    John Orwin
    1960 HT 430
    VTCI #11290
    Tbird Registry #1590

Comment

Hey John,
      Engine looks awesome! Keep us posted!!!
      Richard D. Hord

Comment

• simplyconnected
        Administrator
        • May 26 2009

I second Richard's post. That 430 looks massive and handsome on the stand. More, more, more!

I think I'll visit your site to see your new additions, John. - Dave
        Member, Sons of the American Revolution

CLICK HERE to see my custom hydraulic roller 390 FE build.

"We've got to pause and ask ourselves: How much clean air do we need?"
        --Lee Iacocca

Comment

• YellowRose
          Super-Experienced

• Jan 21 2008

Update - John's 430 website

Hi John,

Yes, since it applied to the 430MEL engine, I moved it to the appropriate Forum. Great Stuff! I hope you do not mind me "borrowing" some of your pix here and on your web page to put in the 430MEL Picture Gallery! They will be a great addition to it for people to look at now and in the future.

Ray Clark - Squarebirds Administrator
          The Terminator..... VTCI #11178 ITC #6000 Yellow Mustang Registry (YMR) #12188
          Contact me via Private Message for my email address, or Call (Cell) 210-875-1411