No announcement yet.

R&D for Bulletbird rear seat foams

Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All

R&D for Bulletbird rear seat foams

Dear Birders, as many of you know, I have been fabricating rear seat foams for squarebirds since 1995 and have done many for squarebird owners all over the world. Occasionally over the years I have been asked if I also do rear seat foams for bulletbirds. Thus far I have not done any bulletbird foams because I have not obtained measurements or developed pattern templates. However I am now contemplating doing such because there are no aftermarket bulletbird rear seat foams available and I do feel there may be a small niche market for these foams. Do the rear seat foams of bullet birds deteriorate into a powdered mess like squarebird seat foams? I would suspect as much.

My invitation would be to a bulletbird owner in need of rear foams to participate with me in shipping the seat frames to me and providing the owners manual upholstery schematic to me so that I could develop the correct measurements and dimensions for patterns and templates. Ultimately, in my first off fabrication of these bullet bird rear foams, it would be best if I would also do the upholstering of the newly fabricated foams onto the frames and provide the complete finished product. This would then provide me with the actual hands on verification that the fabricated foams were of the correct contour and size to accommodate the upholstery seat covers.