X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • SandyBoy
    Super-Experienced
    • Oct 31 2002

I wanna buy a new car, but

my wife says: NO! She has a mint, flawless, concours condition 9 year old, 56,000 mile Jeep Cherokee. Now, THAT is THE original Cherokee, the little one, the square box, one. The interior is akin to a car on the showroom floor, every last item is origial and flawless. We ordered it new, with EVERY possible option! It arrved at the dealership wearing 2 window stickers, as there was not enough room on one to list it all. There is not a door ding, scratch, dent, rust, anywhere on it. The floor carpet is totally new condition, front, back & cargo area.
    It's at an equipment level that most GRAND Cherokees do not reach.
    Well, that said, it *IS* 9 years old, and as a daily driver, I'd like to replace it. I went to see the new Ford Taurus AWD SHO with the
    Turbo and all. It's absolutely beautiful !! Inside, you'd think you are in a Lincoln, never a Ford !
    Wife fainted! The window sticker was $47,758.xx
    You'd think I was trying to buy a 2009 Rolls Royce Convertible,
    to hear all the reasons not to buy it.

Closer to home, I stopped to see a 2009 Pontiac G8 GXT.
    the one with the Corvette engine & tranny. My wife would
    not get outta the car, at the Pontiac dealer. It's a fast
    HiPo sedan, with nice interior, but the Taurus interior, I
    thought was nicer.
    We went home. New Car-less. I am beginning to think that
    we are married to the Jeep. Forever. We are both 62,
    our son is BOTH a CPA and an Attorney, and he is more than "set".
    I just wanna live a bit and buy my wife a nice new car.
    GRRrrrrrrr Where be that angry face ??
  • simplyconnected
    Administrator
    • May 26 2009

Originally posted by SandyBoy
    my wife says: NO! ...I just wanna live a bit and buy my wife a nice new car.
    GRRrrrrrrr Where be that angry face ??