PDA

View Full Version : Attachments


tbird430
09-11-2009, 12:18 PM
Kathy this AM I was trying to post 2 small pics stored on my computer to a thread on the Full Size Ford General Tech section. It said my attchment file was already too large and wouldn't let me add it under the 'go advanced' editing menu? I checked in my 'User CP' attchment log & it states that I have nothing in it?

-Jon

Coral
09-13-2009, 12:40 PM
Hi Jon....

Sounds like you were trying to edit an older post?
Did you try just a reply to post then adding the pix?
Otherwise further investigation will be required....

There's that handy little picture resizer program I shared the link for... you might give it a whirl as well....

tbird430
09-14-2009, 12:17 PM
I was trying to 'update' a post that I had made just about an hour prior- Trying to add pictures stored on my CPU.

I ended up using my photobucket account to go back in and post the pics Friday afternoon....

-Jon

YellowRose
09-15-2009, 12:08 AM
Hi Jon,

There is a time limit the system sets after which one cannot edit a post. You probably ran into that time limit.

tbird430
09-15-2009, 03:45 PM
Okay, Thanks Ray.