PDA

View Full Version : Need Help in Buying a 1960 Squarebird

GH-Java
07-19-2015, 02:09 AM
Hi All,
I am looking to buy a 1960 Squarebird Hardtop with cost of around $15,000 or less. It needs to be a decent working driver with working AC, either OEM or aftermarket, that will not need any additional immediate repairs to the car. It can have a 352ci engine or a 390ci, but would prefer it not to have the 430MEL engine because of parts availability and repair costs. If it does not have AC installed then I will have to factor adding an aftermarket AC unit also into that expense (app. $3,000). I am not a mechanic. I desire one that has been garaged and driven on a regular basis to maintain it. Not one that has been sitting for years and will require a lot of work and expense to get it back into operation. I am looking for a car that is original or one that has been well maintained, fully repaired or restored to good operating condition that can be driven back to my home. Not one that will require it to be transported to me because it is non-operational. I am looking for one in my Northern California area, within the State, Nevada, Arizona, Oregon or States close by me.

As for external and internal colors, such as pinks, teals or purples they are out. Blacks, blues, whites, shades of light greens, grays, shades of light yellow, or reds are in, with matching interior colors. I realize that manually operated seats and windows are less problematic, but if the car has powered options that work well, I am okay with that.